indigo-v3.png

Here is a description of your company. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut dapibus, felis id malesuada blandit, turpis lacus vehicula risus, quis rhoncus libero.


Daily Diary Of A Nashville Musician

Daily Diary Of A Nashville Musician

I’ve been reading a lot about productivity lately, and I realized how much I enjoy finding out how different people structure their time. Which got me wondering if you all would like to see how I break down my day. Here’s what a typical day looks like for me: 

 

7 AM: wake up, crawl out of bed. Grab some sunflower seeds, a bottle of water, and head for the gym. 

 

7:30 AM: do weightlifting and about 10 minutes of cardio. Shower, head home. 

 

8:30 AM: let the Siberian huskies out of the basement, kiss my wife goodbye, then sit down to practice. 

 

9 AM-10:30 AM: Practice piano. I sight read, practice improvisation, play some Bach to keep my independent finger motion polished. 

 

10:30 AM-Noon: record in my home studio. I have a stack of songs I’ve been working on for the last few months. The high paying items move to the front of the schedule, and the low-paying work goes to the back. 

 

Noon-1:30 PM: go to lunch with my wife. 

 

2 PM-5 PM: Do house cleaning, run errands, do misc. projects. 

 

5:30 PM: fix dinner. 

 

6 PM: eat dinner with my wife.

 

7 PM: work on tasks like MainStage patches, recording projects, etc. 

 

9 PM: watch Star Trek or play cards with wife.

 

10:30 PM: go to bed. 

 

Of course, this drastically changes depending on the day. Last week, I had two all-day sessions that ran from 10 AM-6 PM, and when I'm on the road there's almost no routine at all. Still, I figured you'd like to see how things break down for me. 

 

What does your schedule look like? Post below: 

MainStage Mondays: Playing Audio Files in Alchemy

MainStage Mondays: Playing Audio Files in Alchemy

6 Tips For Starting Your Music Blog (Yes, You Should Start One)

6 Tips For Starting Your Music Blog (Yes, You Should Start One)

0